killoflow.blogg.se

Cambridge silicon radio bluetooth ubuntu
Cambridge silicon radio bluetooth ubuntu










cambridge silicon radio bluetooth ubuntu
  1. CAMBRIDGE SILICON RADIO BLUETOOTH UBUNTU INSTALL
  2. CAMBRIDGE SILICON RADIO BLUETOOTH UBUNTU SOFTWARE

No other Bluetooth related entries as far as I can tell. Boot Up Manager shows Bluetooth services active at boot, start up priority=25, shut down priority=75.

CAMBRIDGE SILICON RADIO BLUETOOTH UBUNTU SOFTWARE

OK, system specs are: Acer Aspire 7540 - AMD Athlon(tm) II Dual-Core M300 - 320GB HDD - 3GB RAM - LinuxMint 11 (katya) - GNOME=2.32.1 (Linux Mint ) - KERNEL=2.6.38-8-generic (#42-Ubuntu SMP Mon Apr 11 03:31:) - XORG=1.10.1 (19 April 2011 03:40:45PM).ĭefault Gnome Bluetooth software installed only (not Blueman). Then when i setup the device again, instead of using blueman i have to use the default bluetooth 'Bluetooth Preferences' (bluetooth-properties from terminal) to add the device or it doesn't register correctly, sometimes its vise versa. If this is not the case, sometimes what i have to do is remove the device altogether, sometimes I even have to reboot when I remove the device or it doesn't remove it entirely.

CAMBRIDGE SILICON RADIO BLUETOOTH UBUNTU INSTALL

I'm not familiar with Katya, but did you install Blueman or was it installed by default, it could be that service isn't starting up by default, you could try adding it to startup applications: The rest of this involved connecting a peripheral to the device itself and probably wont be of much help to you. I'm assuming you're using gnome since you're using Blueman.ĮDIT: I thought you meant connecting a device to your device, so my apologies on that note, but on your issue, I've only ever solved this by having the device connected when I rebooted, so that issue may be beyond me. I just plugged it in and away it went.Īny help or suggestions would be appreciated. Incidentally, I didn't have this problem when I was using Ubuntu 10.10 before defecting to Mint (current version being Katya BTW). I'm sure this must be a configuration problem but I cannot think of anything else to try.

cambridge silicon radio bluetooth ubuntu

I am using the Blueman Bluetooth Manager. I'm sure I have all the correct doohickey's installed or it surely wouldn't work at all? The boot up manager shows Bluetooth services checked as activated (see attachment) though I don't know why the light bulb icon is blacked out. I have to do this every time the adapter is inserted. Then the icon appears and the adapter is detected and I can transfer files to my hearts content. I have to go into the terminal and run the sudo /etc/init.d/bluetooth restart command to get it to work. The problem is when I plug it in it doesn't get detected nor does the bluetooth icon appear on the taskbar. I have a Tecknika USB bluetooth adapter that I use on my Acer laptop. I'm sure it must be something very simple but I just can't seem to solve it. Here's something I need a bit of help with.












Cambridge silicon radio bluetooth ubuntu